Making progress

My laptop is now is behaving and I’ve hopefully figured out the scans to avoid the same problems in the future.  So, with that in hand, I couldn’t think of an excuse to not start on the fabric sample.  I’d returned the borrowed dog home, rescheduled my riding lesson, checked out some Christmas present ideas for friends (I know – it’s only October!), caught up on my emails and was left with no more reasons to hold back.

I bit the bullet and started.  I’ve done the initial file and made some decisions around what and how to print. There’s still more to do – I’ve realised just how many designs I’ve already done.  The selection needs to be narrowed down for the initial sample print.  It’s a tough decision.  This is just the first cut as it will need to be cut down even further before I can really start progressing.  This weighs heavily on my mind.  The wrong decision can make the difference between success and failure.

I’ve decided that before I modify the sample file further I am going to review the designs again and make some of those decisions on where to focus my attention.  I don’t want reams and reams of material that will just confuse myself and anyone else that I ask for input.

If you’ve been checking out my posts, the design gallery or my collections brochure – don’t hesitate to let me know if you have a favourite or favourites that you’d like to make sure I include.

I’ll let you know how I get on with the decision making.

Leave a Reply

