Frustrations with my laptop

For some reason, my laptop has decided that a full scale scan is required.  I don’t object to this in principle.  In fact, it’s a good thing.  However, this time the scan seems to be taking days!  I can’t decide what I have reconfigured that might have caused this delay.  Not only is it taking a long time, it is grinding the laptop to a halt throughout.  Very frustrating.  I wanted to work on my fabric sample today but I know that there is no point in trying to launch the creative cloud while the scan is consuming my laptop:-(

Fingers crossed that the changes I’ve made to the schedule and my options mean that it won’t be such a problem going forward!

Leave a Reply

